HER STORY…..

HER STORY…..

Behind every successful woman is herself and a great story…..

We come into contact with such wonderful women on a daily basis. Not only are they our customers, but our friends!!!!

Meet Kristin Mullen, owner of Events by Kristin.
kristin57 (1 of 1)

1.Tell us a little bit about yourself. When did you first know you wanted to be an event planner?

It all started in college when I joined Chi Omega Sorority and in my junior was asked to chair our annual Chili Cook-Off. I agreed, having no idea what I was getting myself into. The following Summer I did an internship with The Make-A-Wish Foundation and fell even more in love with event planning. I knew then, that this is what I wanted to do! After graduation, I took a job at a country club as the Private Event Coordinator and from there started Events by Kristin in 2011 have been planning wedding & events ever since! 


2. What is your FAVORITE part of the business? 
My favorite part is The relationship I gain with my clients and brides – getting to know their story, how they met, how he proposed and what is important to them! 


3. What advice would you give to someone who is interested in exploring the event planning business?

I always encourage anyone interested in getting into the event industry to get experience with a venue or catering company first. You learn so much, so fast and it really let’s you see the in’s and out’s of event planning business.
We had the opportunity to photograph Kristin at one of her favorite wedding venues in Dallas, TX.
KM (5 of 6)
The Grand Ballroom
 kristin56 (1 of 6)
KM33 (6 of 6)
Whether you are planning an intimate event or your dream wedding, Kristin will make sure everything will be taken care of!
Both of Kristin’s outfits are by Movida Boutique.
Leave a Reply

